Men’s Health Urbanathlon: Design an Obstacle Finalist!

[QUICK UPDATE: In the final vote I ended up as first runner up with 75 votes. First place had a whopping 275ish. For my time a snazzy Men’s Heath training T-shirt and DeltaFIT DVD set are on the way. I like it.]

Imagine that your favorite NFL team called you up and asked you to design a couple of plays that they might use in goal line situations, and that maybe they’ll let you roam the sidelines during the next home game to see how things play out. You’d be over the moon, right?

Well that’s how I felt yesterday when I saw that Men’s Health selected my “Pole Crossing” obstacle design as one of three finalists.

More than 24 hours into voting and I’m getting smoked in the rankings, but that’s okay. There’s still time.

Through Friday, August 24, you can vote for your favorite obstacle design on the Men’s Health Urbanathlon Facebook page. You’ll need to “Like” their page before voting, but that’s such a small obstacle to overcome …

Design an Obstacle contest

My ‘Pole Crossing’ is in the middle, down by a scant 40 votes at the time of this post.

Sound Off

